2004-2005 Concert Season Repertoire
* Denotes composition by American Composer
** Denotes composition by Naturalized American Composer

String Band * Mason Bates (b. 1977) piano, violin, cello 9/12/04 SMU Caruth
Sunrise * Charles Ives (1874-1954) soprano, violin, piano 9/12/04 SMU Caruth
Duo, Opus 7, violin/cello Zoltan Kodaly (1882-1967) violin, cello 9/12/04 SMU Caruth
When Most I Wink Tamar Diesendruck soprano, piano, 9/12/04 SMU Caruth
Violin, cello

Trio for Flute, Cello and Piano * Ned Rorem (b. 1923) flute, cello and piano 10/24/04 SMU Caruth
From an Unknown Past * Ned Rorem Chamber Singers 10/24/04 SMU Caruth
Sinfonia for Fifteen Winds, Piano and Percussion* Rorem wind ensemble 10/24/04 SMU Caruth
Eagles * Ned Rorem Symphony 10/24/04 SMU Caruth

Ten Pictures Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992) piano 1/21/04 SMU Caruth
Vingt Regards Sur L’Enfant Jesus

Touches * Leonard Bernstein (1918-1990) piano 2/13/05 SMU Caruth
Meeting Esa-Pekka Salonen (b. 1958) clarinet, harpsichord 2/13/05 SMU Caruth
Four Songs on Toni Morrison Texts** Andre Previn (b.1929) soprano, cello, piano2/13/05 SMU Caruth
Leonard Bernstein (1918-1990) flute, percussion, piano 2/13/05 SMU Caruth

Cantata for Soprano and Piano* John Carter (1932-1981) soprano and piano 3/13/05 SMU Caruth
Harper’s Monologue* Ricky Ian Gordon (b. 1956) soprano and piano 3/13/05 SMU Caruth
Clear Music* Nico Muhly (b. 1981) cello, harp and celeste 3/13/05 SMU Caruth
Hymn Alfred Snittke (1934-1998) harp, cello, timpani 3/13/05 SMU Caruth
Achat Sha’alti* Paul Schoenfield (b. 1947) flute, piano 3/13/05 SMU Caruth
Praise to the Immortality of Jesus Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992) piano 3/13/05 SMU Caruth

The Dot and The Line Robert Xavier Rodriguez (b. 1946) narrator, violin, 5/01/05 UTDallas
cello, flute, clarinet, piano, percussion

Board of Directors for the 2004-2005 Season

Jack Waldenmaier, President
Fern W. Jaffee, Vice President
William F. Barstow, Treasurer
Russell Summers, Secretary
Randall Askins
Heather Carlile
Alexander Djinov
J. Preston Gray
Richard Harwood
Arend Julius Koch
Karen Moyer

Ex Officio
Shields-Collins “Buddy” Bray, Artistic Director
Phillip Collins, City of Dallas, Office of Cultural Affairs Liason
Eileen McKee, General Manager